Starting Max's

I have been lifting for a couple of years now but I have only recently started taking it seriously in about the last six months and I recently figured out my maxs and was wondering how they stacked up against other people of my age/stature/weight/etc. I have always been told I am strong for my size but I was hoping you all could help me know my place on the proverbial strength curve. feedback is appreciated.

I am currently 17, 164 lbs. (on a good day)
bench-195
Squat-255
deadlift-310
row-185

Why not worry about getting yourself stronger for now and worry about other people later? If I worried about where I stood in relation to every person in my gym then I would never make any progress. There will always be somebody stronger, just work towards being that guy.

[quote]jdobs56 wrote:
I have been lifting for a couple of years now but I have only recently started taking it seriously in about the last six months and I recently figured out my maxs and was wondering how they stacked up against other people of my age/stature/weight/etc. I have always been told I am strong for my size but I was hoping you all could help me know my place on the proverbial strength curve. feedback is appreciated.

bench-195
Squat-255
deadlift-310
row-185[/quote]

Everyone wants to know the answer to this question… hell I’ve wanted to ask it a couple time. Problem is there is no set numbers, don’t worry about where everyone else is, just work to improve yourself. You’re young and training, keep it up and you will get stronger.

[quote]jdobs56 wrote:

bench-195
Squat-255
deadlift-310
row-185[/quote]

You need to read this: http://www.elitefts.com/documents/science_of_winning.htm

All you need to worry about is getting yourself better. You will be much happier AND stronger that way.

[quote]jdobs56 wrote:

bench-195
Squat-255
deadlift-310
row-185[/quote]