T Nation

Starting AI to Streamline Estradiol

It’s been a year on TRT. I am 34 and have been on TRT for a year. I am on 22mg of Sustanon/day and 0.1ml of HCG every 3 days. Now, at this dosage, my most recent blood work is as follows- Test level - 860ng/dl and estradiol - 76pg/ml. I do my blood work every week because with Sustanon things are a bit unpredictable unlike Test Cip/Test E. So, the only way to know is through blood work. Now, I feel great but my sex drive has taken a hit, and my libido is almost gone.So, I stopped HCG for the past 1 week and I am only on the test. In order to reduce the estradiol, I have started on Arimidex 0.125 mg/week. I am starting on the lowest possible dosage because I don’t want to crash my estrogen. I want to find the sweet spot that gets me going and only after that I will start my HCG. With that being said, I have never used an AI before. What do you guys advise? Is 0.125mg/week a good starting point for now or should I use 0.25mg/week? Because I am on daily injections, so what would be the best possible option? I want to keep my estradiol on the high normal.

Im on daily shots, with HCG, and no AI. TT is close to 1200 with E72. My libido has been getting stronger as time passes but Ive always been a horndog. If you believe that E is your problem and not your free T, I would not take more than .25mg of AI

@middleages- I was thinking of doing 0.125 mg every 3 days and then test my estradial levels after a week. Is that a safe bet?

HL of that AI is about 48 hours, so if you take it EOD or E3D you would want to check after 10-14 days

2 Likes

As stated, wait a couple of weeks before testing. Testing weekly is overkill btw… its not good for mental health to be doing this to yourself either. Values are dynamic and looking for things to blame for little things can become a self defeating endeavor.

2 Likes