Starting a Garage Gym

What would you do? I’m thinking of buying some equipment so I can start training at home and saving me from dealing with crowded gyms and stuff. The problem is that I’m bound to move from here (This house or even this country) in any given moment. Since I’m an international student I might have to move to other place at some point in the future and I don’t know how practical it would be having to move a bunch of heavy iron with me or how easy it would be to sell it. Having said that, I think that the logical thing to do would be buying moderate quality or fairly cheap stuff. If you can throw in some website reccomendations to buy stuff, places or anything please do! :slight_smile:

If you have to move at short notice it might not be economically viable to buy average gear only to sell it at short notice too. Carting gear around would be a mega pain in the arse. Its unfortunate but id just keep sucking it up and going to your gym until you have a more stable living situation.

[quote]tunacake wrote:
The problem is that I’m bound to make my escape from here (This house or even this country) in any given moment. Since I’m an international hit man I might have to move to other place at some point in the future to evade INTERPOL and I don’t know how practical it would be having to move a bunch of heavy iron with me or how easy it would be to sell it. [/quote]

there I fixed it for you… your cover is safe here man…lol

IDK dude, Short of setting your shit up in the back of a truck Carnival style to hop from town to town, country to country at a moments notice, I don’t see this happening without huge complications and expense. I think you are just “in the suck” right now and you prolly need to just put up with the gym douchbaggery for the moment OR decide what level of complication you can live with.