Started TRT, Week 1. Doubt and Insecurity

Hello,

So I started TRT exactly 1 week ago. Just did my 3rd shot, SubQ with insulin syringe, test C 250mg/ml, I’m doing 0.22ml twice a week. I did this by myself, did not consult with doctor…but I did blood tests for a year, and my total T was 300, then 360, and last time I tested few weeks ago, 250. I’m 37 years old, 180cm (5"11) tall 78kg (170lb) weight.

My SHBG is low, 22.6 nmol … so from that I’m guessin that my free T is also very low.

I do feel low energy and tired all the time, I’m having extremely hard time recovering from my Muay Thai trainings, very hard to build muscle and very hard to loose belly/chest fat. Easy to get tired. I’ve been training for 2 years.

I’m opening this thread because I’m having self doubts about all of this, and honestly I’m not sure what I’m looking for… maybe reassurance or something. It’s not something I can openly discuss in a bar with friends, and my family is not very into health and fitness and body chemistry.

Every time I do the injection, it’s harder…and I’m standing in the toilet for 10 minutes before I dare to stab myself with the tiny insulin syringe. Thinking, how the hell am I gonna do this for the rest of my life? Not to mention testicular shrinkage, and other (possible) side effects.

I know it’s been only 1 week, and I should wait at least 3 more until I see if it has positive effect on me or not. If it does not,or I feel worse, i can and should stop?

I’m planning on testing my blood again in 3 weeks to see what the numbers are, but also I’m waiting for subjective feeling to change. So far, I feel as I always felt… so the only thing I have now is self doubt.

If i do succumb to self doubt, and if I don’t get any subjective changes in mood, energy etc. after 4 weeks, how much effort is it to get off of it?

1 Like

Have you done any research at all on this ??? I’m so tired of reading the same stuff time and time again from people !!!