T Nation

Stalled at 180lbs. Need Help

Hey I'm 6ft / 6ft 1. I weight 179lbs morning weight. I have been training seriously and consistently since January, 2010.

My lifts are (1rm) :
Deadlifts - 315lbs
Bench - 185lbs
Squat - 210lbs

I have been bulking up, and apparently when i went to a fitness club and got my BF tested, it was at 16%. I believe i am around there too, so it seems accurate.

Anyways, my diet is:

Morning:
1 scoop protein(in water) w/ 5g creatine

30minutes later:
4-5 eggs whole
4-5 breads whole
500mL water

2-3hours later:
1-2 cups blueberries (atleast, may be more)
1-2 cups strawberries
Steak Chili bowl

2-3hours later:
Pork stirfry

2-3hours later:
Steak
Veggies (broccoli, or mixed veggies)
1 Cup straight black coffee

• Gym Time -

Meal right after:
Smoothie
1-2cups liquid eggwhites
1-2cups mixed nuts
1.5cups water
1 scoop protein
1 cup mixed frozen berries
1 cup mixed veggies (or broccoli)

• BED TIME -

Thats how my meals are. I need more veggies unfortunately in my diet. I think it is pretty good. I eat very clean. I drink only water, no juices, no milk, no coke or any of that shit. I have atleast 3L of water daily.

I have been stalled around 179-180lbs for a while. I used to be 174-175 morning weight, but i did gain. From what i have asked people at the gym who have been bodybuilding, is that my fat to muscle ratio might just be slowly evening itself out. Not sure how true that is, but i am leaner compared to in February of this year without any cutting.

Even though im not gaining weight i have been increasing my strength, and my lifts are all going up.

What can i do to gain more weight? Eat more? Any suggestions on some foods that are calorie dense that i can eat? (i am restricted to eating a lot of things though)

You answered your own question. Eat more!

The guys at the gym are probably right. You sound too focused on gaining weight. If you're getting stronger and for more reps, the weight will come.