Stagnant Squats on 5/3/1

Let me start off by saying that I totally enjoy this program, it is perfect for me and my time constraints. Some personal information about me : 6’1" height, 223.4 lbs(Current) Bench: 280 Dead lift: 375 OHP: 175 Squat: 280

OK, now to the issue. I have been using the 5/3/1 Program for a couple of months now and I have seen significant change in all my lifts, but for some reason my squat is not advancing as fast as my other lifts. I am following the program to the letter, and have not altered in anyway. For assistance for squats I bounce around from Front Squats one week and Stiff Leg DL the other week to try and get both ends strong. Not sure what I’m doing wrong, or if its a growing pain that I have to endure.

Any Help/Advice would be appreciated. I will also answer any questions I failed to enter here.

Just stick with the program. Lifts progress at different rate, some will progress faster than others. Remember it’s about the long term picture not the short term.

Squats and deadlifts were a bugger for me for a long time purely because I never really spent time getting comfortable with the movement

Drop the front squats or whatever and do FSL as your assistance movement - throw in a pause at the bottom. Get in lots of practice - once your body treats the squat like sitting on the couch, you’ll make great progress.

How much are you eating? I find I need to be in a definite surplus to make gains on squats and deads.

Try upping your volume too, you may even find something like BBB will help you refine your technique, especially as you are fatigued.

Also I’d do front squats and stiff legs in the same week. Try putting the fronts on your squat day and stiff legs on your deadlift day