Squat / Row Form Check Please

Hey guy any help with squat/row form would be greatly appreciated, getting pain in my lower back and feeling tightness in my groin/inner thigh

Row Lower back feels a little sore after

Squat side view

Squat front view

Row

I am no real expert on forms of anything, but my person squat I really try to sit back keep my shins vertical and drop straight down. Where you are getting the lower back pain and the groin pain is from your ass tucking under in the bottom of your squat. That is a mobility issue and a position issue. Maybe if you try to keep an arch in your back like you and puffing your chest up, and think about dropping straight down into the squat instead of popping your hips out first you might find some relief. As for your rows that is a preference thing. I like to stand up a little bit more, feels really good on my lats and rear delts some, and i do more weight. Good luck to you man wish you the best.

You have lower back rounding in each. In the row, during the whole movement, and in the squat (fairly pronounced!) towards the bottom.

You may want to try standing up a bit more on the rows.

You look a lot like I do on the row. I dunno if my leverages, lack of mobility or what but I haven’t managed to do one without rounding almost before I even start. I elevated the bar a little (about 3 plates) and it has made it much more comfortable.

In the mean time, I wouldn’t squat lower than you can keep good lower back position and I’d raise the bar higher for the rows for the same reason.

I’m not saying you’re wrong in your assessment, but usually when I see what I do in your lifts it’s more because of tight hips and hamstrings and sometimes hip flexors and the lower back makes up the deficit in mobility.