Squat Is My Weakest Lift

Bench 230 --full rom

Squat 130 --ATG

Deadlift 350 –

I used to Workout then stopped for different reasons then started again neglecting my legs, so at the end of my bulk I started training legs again Now I’m nearing the end of my cut but want to raise my squat.

What workout should I follow to get my squat up to 200 atg on a maintain diet so when I start my bulk again my squat is at 200.

Currently workout everyday of the week and has worked fine for me.

Mon Back, Bi’s
tue Chest
wed legs
thur shoulders, tris

Friday–Start from back, bi’s again

I keep making progress even on a cut everywhere except legs. Should I add High volume legs at the end of back, bi day and heavy weights on leg day?

example:

Mon Back, Bi’s (high volume leg training at the end of workout)
tue Chest
wed legs (heavy)
thur shoulders, tris

Current exercises for legs are squat and leg extensions.

Thanks everyone.

bump

My thinking is that you’re probably squatting incorrectly, why don’t you put up a video of a heavy set, say 3-5 reps and see if we can give you some pointers?

so you’re saying that you stopped working out and then when you started back up you admittedly neglected your legs and now your wondering why they are weak?

You cant even squat a plate on each side? Thats just a lack of hard work right there. Get into the gym and start lifting legs seriously.

1. Learn how to squat.
  2. Starting squatting hard and heavy.
  3. Stick with it.
    It’s that simple.

[quote]gregron wrote:
so you’re saying that you stopped working out and then when you started back up you admittedly neglected your legs and now your wondering why they are weak?

You cant even squat a plate on each side? Thats just a lack of hard work right there. Get into the gym and start lifting legs seriously.[/quote]

Never said I was wondering why they are weak. ^^ I stated why they are weak because I neglected them. I just want some tips on improving my squat.

[quote]spar4tee wrote: