Squat form issue

had some hip pain over the last few weeks and watching some of my videos I notice some funky stuff happening with my hips/knees

free squats/something funky with my left knee?

to a box/ this session I did not see any problems

funky hip issue/squatting to a box

all of these sessions were around the same time (two box vids are from the same week free squats is from the week after)

any advice on weaknesses or technique issues that may help fix my squat(all of my old videos dont appear to have the issues that I see in these videos)

a few months ago

not sure what has happened I have been doing the same program for about 6 months now without issue and the only form change I have intentionally made is wrapping my thumb around the bar and bringing my grip in a bit(to alleviate some elbow issues)

Your hips are the weak link in the chain and they are starting to rotate inward when you push out of the hole. Also I think your stance really needs to come in. An easy thing you could try is the hip abductor machine for accessory work. It helped me without too much extra work.

I concur, your hips are your weak link. You’re pushing them back a couple of inches out of the hole and turning your squat into a good morning. Strengthen your posterior chain and it should fix things.

I concur, your hips are your weak link. You’re thrusting them back a couple of inches out of the hole and you’re turning your squat into a good morning. Strengthen your posterior chain and it should fix your problem. Try GHR’s, all variations of good mornings, and reverse hypers.

I agree with Shedosk. how often do you do unilateral work? typically you can’t get too too much work done on your adductors without those or the machine.