Squat Form Check

Hello T-nation forums! Ive been struggling with my squats for what feels like an eternity and I am constantly plateauing at 90kg. So I have decided to ask the big boys for help.
I tried to learn “the rippetoe squat” but it just ended up with me doing a two part good morningish movement.

I tried out Chris Duffins queues from his “how to squat” video and to me it feelt pretty good, but looking at the video it kinda looked a bit weird. Am i divebombing them? I used a belt here because I thought that i might be failing to stay tight.

Last set 80kg:

I’m not an expert, so take this with a grain of salt.

I think most importantly, remember that your body is unique and you will develop your own squat. Other people like Rippetoe have recommendations on how to do it, but no two people will ever look the same.

If you’re plateauing at 90kg/200lb, then you need to get stronger. Obviously. If you can’t continue progressing, then either regress and start with Starting Strength (the program, not necessarily the exact movement) or go where you’re from and follow 5/3/1 for a while. Those are pretty good.

Right now it looks like you’re dropping quite fast, and putting most of the weight on your quads.

So really, what are your goals?

If you’re training for mass then slow down a bit (don’t glo slowly, just control it), and maybe consider front squats for your quads. And eat. And gain weight. That should do it.

If you’re training for strength, then you should consider sitting back a bit more. Not a ton - if you’re squatting raw then you don’t sit back as much as a geared lifter, but more so than you are right now.