Squat Form Check - Thanks in Advance

Guys I’ve been around Tnation for a year or so this is my first time posting.
Let me know what you think about my squat form.

Keep in mind: I’m a relatively new lifter, I’ve been paying a lot of attention on my form lately, my max 5-rep squat is (only) 195lbs and I’m 6’5’’ at about 200.

Constructive criticism would be highly appreciated. Cheers

Nothing guys?

Looks fine.

yes. ditch the mirror, though, if you can help it.

just a shade too shallow, but it looks OK.

Keep your elbows forward and under the bar. This will help you keep your chest up and your lower back tight in the arch.

little shallow, and your descent is awfully quick. Control down, explode up, not opposite :slight_smile:

impossible to ditch the mirror but thanks for the tip
i pause between reps to make sure the next rep will be exactly like the previous one i guess it helps me mentally
what do you guys think about where one should look while squatting? straight ahead ? a fixed point above eye level? also any good resource to read more on hip drive? thanks guys!

[quote]K1ng wrote:
i pause between reps to make sure the next rep will be exactly like the previous one i guess it helps me mentally
what do you guys think about where one should look while squatting? straight ahead ? a fixed point above eye level? also any good resource to read more on hip drive? thanks guys![/quote]

some racks let you set the pins up the other way so you can have your back to the mirror.

(gee wow your rack kinda looks like one of those)

otherwise nothing a sheet and some blu tac won’t fix.

http://www.T-Nation.com/free_online_article/most_recent/the_mirror_hypothesis&cr=

[quote]alexus wrote:

[quote]K1ng wrote:
what do you guys think about where one should look while squatting? straight ahead ? a fixed point above eye level? also any good resource to read more on hip drive? thanks guys![/quote]