T Nation

Spike Appreciation Thread

i wonder how often these threads come up, but i bought some Spike after a couple month hiatus and now i remember why i love this supp so much…

shit, took 2 this morning, had a balls out fast run, did some sprints, then owned in the weight room. now i’m studying and i swear i could burn holes through the pages of my books w/ my concentration.

so yeah, at risk of sounding like a fan-boy, i love Spike. anyone else an addict that thanks god every morning that this shit is legal?

Wouldn’t a few cups of coffee have the same effect?

[quote]bw1985 wrote:
Wouldn’t a few cups of coffee have the same effect?[/quote]

Nope.

I can’t afford to use it for workouts, but I find Spike is excellent to get me dialled-in for exams.

I drank a Spike Shooter one day before a workout in place of the usual sugar free red bull. not only did i have rediculous energy, it actually made me in a good mood the rest of the day.

my case should come in the mail tommorrow lol

I’d take it every single day but I have a tendency to get reliant on stimulants.

It’s my weapon of choice when I need something though.

[quote]Cimmerian wrote:

I can’t afford to use it for workouts, but I find Spike is excellent to get me dialled-in for exams.

[/quote]

yeah, it can be pricey, but then i realized i was spending $3 a day on starbucks anyways. Spike is cheap when u realize its replacing coffee…

but yeah i’m replying to my own thread to be a fanboy again-- the best part is now even after my buzz is gone i don’t feel depressed and want to die, and that is why Spike > caffiene.

Spike makes me feel like Fedor. Unstoppable.

[quote]bw1985 wrote:
Wouldn’t a few cups of coffee have the same effect?[/quote]

Get some Spike and find out. I don’t think you would be disappointed.

D

[quote]dexslave wrote:
Cimmerian wrote: