Spike and Allergy Medicine

I’m starting to get the first signs of a cold and i usually take some Alieve Cold & Sinus to help ease the symptoms. Can i take both of these on the same day? Does the four hour rule between stimulant and Spike consumtion apply to this as well?

Any feedback would be appreciated because right now the Spike is wearing off and my headache is coming back.

bump…anyone

This kind of falls into a grey area. Some people can get a little buzz from pseudo-ephedrine, while others get nothing. I imagine there would be competition in the brain though.

In other words, my feeling is that it would probably be a waste of the Spike to take it anywhere near the allergy medicine, but, the interaction would likely not cause overstimulation.

Bear in mind I’m not a doctor, and only have a basic understanding of Spike’s and pseudoephedrine’s workings. I hope someone else chips something in.

[quote]jakewnet44 wrote:
I’m starting to get the first signs of a cold and i usually take some Alieve Cold & Sinus to help ease the symptoms. Can i take both of these on the same day? Does the four hour rule between stimulant and Spike consumtion apply to this as well?

Any feedback would be appreciated because right now the Spike is wearing off and my headache is coming back.[/quote]

If the product you’re taking contains pseudoephedrine, then yes, the 4 hour rule applies.

what is the story on pseudoephedrine?- post-ban there was alot of talk about how it was related to ephedrine- what is the real story? Could it be used as a stimulant? I had to take pseudophed some this week and it had no stimulant effect- one night after a workout i was still concking out even though i was out with friends.

thank you very much Cy…and what the hell you too Moon Knight.

Cy…Im also taking an antibiodic called Avelox and the acitve ingredient is moxifloxacin HCL. Could this have any bad reaction when combined with Spike