T Nation

Speed Demon June 12, 1998

First of all I want to commend you on one hell of a job for bringing fitness magazines and fitness web sites to another level…

I am a personal trainer and now I can finally say there’s a magazine or web site that I can recommend clients to go to an not laugh at it or call it Muscle and fiction ect… And I am considering in subcribing to test…

I would like to comment on the article on Speed Demon back in 1998 I read it and I disagree with it. not toatlly but mostly I think blacks are faster just because they paticipate in Sprinting, Running back ect… If what you are saying is true then why aren’t they faster or hold any records in the 50m fly or freestyle swimming… I just think that more number of partication of a race will give more results…

Asain don't participate in Sprinting but they have in swimming 50m and 100m and they have excelled in the sport. Same with the USA how many African Americans do you see on the US swim team if there is any. And how many are in track and feild the whole team practialy...

I think the article is false aspect there is one race that will dominate in a certian sport but I don’t think that is the case… I believe we are who we are and what we do cause or success and failure… So if I want to be the fast man in the world I got to train like one or I want to be the next Curtis Martin or Marshell Falk I got to train like them… You are who you are.

I mean no disrespect, but I’m having difficulty determining the point of your post. Please review your post for clarity, punctuation, and spelling, and make a point. We try to be educated meatheads on this board. Or maybe you’re one of the rednecks that the “Speed Demons” article warns about offending at the outset. If that is the case, nevermind. I understand.

Stop trying to change the issue. I think you might be the racist.

And the issue is???