T Nation

Some Newbie Questions

1-

I have been bulking for nearly 4 months now and I was just wondering if a little cardio would help at all to minimise the belly fat which is starting to look pretty awesome. My diet's 100% clean except for the odd 5-6 beers on a friday or saturday night and I was just wondering if it was worthwhile jumping on the treadie a couple of times a week to burn a bit of that lard or at least slow it down a little.
Not worried at all...Just curious :slightly_smiling:

2-

I have been drinking powdered gatorade mixed with BCAA's pre/during workout and adding 10g BCAA's to my P/workout shake.
Is there any benefit to adding glutamine to my PWO shake also? I read somewhere that amino acids compete for absorbtion (but I can remember where) therefore I've cut the glutamione from my diet all together and was planning to use that during my cutting phase.

I know a lot of you guys wake up in the middle of the night and have a protein shake to prevent you from getting up in the morning looking a bit like my avatar. I'd do this as I'm keen to get the max out of my training however when I fall asleep and get up for a piss I'm in a complete zombie state and the idea of making a shake doesn't excite me plus I wouldn't want to risk becoming too alert and fucking up my deep sleep. (growing time)-

What I have been doing is drinking water before bed therefore I wake up for a piss and then shovel 5g powdered BCAA's down my gullet and wash it down with some water. This does not affect my sleep pattern as I get back to sleep with no problem... I thought I was on a winner with that one however I read in some article a while ago on T-Nation (which again I cannot find) that this method is useless as I am not providing the "bricks" or the "building blocks." (something along the lines of that)