T Nation

Some Help With New Workout

A little history about myself…

Well I’m not a beginner, I have been weight lifting for about a year. I haven’t had much success for about 8 months because of not eating enough and not training with intensity. The last 4 months I have made tremendous gains. My 1rep max bench went from ~52kgs(114.5lb) to ~85kgs(187lb)(I never actually benched it, but this is a much longer story of why I could. Its at the bottom if you want to read why I could.)

Currently:

I am on vacation in Australia(been about 2 weeks), then I will be back in New Zealand for 2 weeks. Then I will be moving back to the States.
So I won’t be do much, if any weight lifting. I hear that regaining lost muscle mass is quite easy and just takes a bit of time.

ACTUAL TRAINING:

Age and stuff:
15 years old, 155lb(70k), 5% body fat as the skin calipers say, but I’m not sure if I believe that. I had my dad measure…7 spot, had him measure the area three times then average it.

EATING:

Once I get back to the states, I plan to try and raise my 1rep max to 100k(220lb). I have quite a high metabolism because of my age(15) so I’m just about always hungry and must always be eating.

Massive eating says I should be eating about 4500calories a day, but I plan to bump it up to about 5000-5500 calories because of a high metabolism.

What supplements do you recommend? I’m thinking about getting Surge(haven’t tried yet), micronized creatine and protein powder. I will be eating big meals often to try and get all of the carbs in.

WEIGHTS:
I will be using the Waterbury METHOD which is total body training. I completed 3 weeks, making great results. And I plan to try and actually complete it this time.

Any other total body training programs you recommend? I know of Waterbury METHOD and TOTAL-BODY Training.

CARDIO:
I will be doing HIIT for 25 minutes and kick boxing training(speedballing, bags, and the whole package) for 30 minutes every other day.