T Nation

Some Advice on my Routine

Alright, I am currently 15 years old and weigh in at 170lb's, at 5'8''. I haven't been extremely active, but I seem to have a decent amount of muscle, but with a bit of a layer of fat.

I've been working out for 3 months, but only been doing it smart for about one month.
I've recently asked around for some advice on my workout schedule, and this is what I came up with. I would appreciate all criticism in terms of how efficient this routine looks.

Monday: Back day- Hang from bar, and do back stretches after completion.
3 sets of palms away pullups, going until failure. Dead hang, 2-3inches farther then shoulder width. 2 minutes between each set.

3 minute break period.

3 sets of palms in chinups, going until failure. Dead hang, 2-3 inches closer then shoulder width. 2 minutes between each set.

3 minute break period.

Pyramid stack for bent over barbell rows-

Starting weight- 14 reps 2 minute rest period between all sets
Add weight, 12 reps
Add weight, 10 reps
Add weight, 8 reps
Add weight, 8 reps
Add weight, failure.

Tuesday: Chest day- stretch using doorway stretch
Pyramid stack for Flat benchpress- 2 minute restperiod between all sets

Starting weight- 14 reps
Add weight, 12 reps
Add weight, 10 reps
Add weight, 8 reps
Add weight, 8 reps
Add weight, failure.

3 minute rest- change bench for incline

Pyramid stack for Incline benchpress- 2 minute rest between sets

Starting weight- 14 reps
Add weight, 12 reps
Add weight, 10 reps
Add weight, 8 reps
Add weight, 8 reps
Add weight, failure.

3 minute rest

Dips- 2 minute rest between sets

4 sets of dips, going until failure.

3 minute rest

Dumbbell flys on incline bench- 2 minute rest periods

3 sets until failure

Wednesday: Leg day-

Pyramid stack for front squats-
Warm up set- Very light weight, 20 reps

Starting weight- 14 reps

Add weight, 12 reps
Add weight, 10 reps
Add weight, 8 reps
Add weight, 8 reps
Add weight, failure.

Pyramid stack for deadlifts-