T Nation

So... I'm Wooing a Lady. How will this Work?

I guess I’m asking for advice. Specifically, this is INTERNET courtship. I have zero experience with this.

In a bar, things are easier. But I can’t drink anymore…

Okay, so I play this game called Final Fantasy 14. It’s online. I have lots of friends there. Even celebrated my birthday at the guild house. I got screenshots… I’ve been playing with this girl for about a year now. Yeah, we know how we look like and I’ve voice-chatted with her before, about four times.

This is the situation… She’s out of my league (Or I’m out of her league, I don’t know how that saying goes. Basically she’s too good for me.). 25 years old, endocrine scientist, really pretty, thin but has boobs. Of course for all I know she can be a whore sleeping with a bunch of hot dudes and just not telling me, but she insists she’s just “not that type of girl” and that she just couldn’t care less about romance. She told me she hadn’t dated any dude in over 7 years.

Literally just this very night, about two hours ago, we chatted in discord for a bit (text, not voice). Here’s a summary of how our conversation went.

Me: (Confessed that I like her.)

Her: Yeah, you told me before.

Me: Oh damn, my memory’s terrible. Well anyway… I like you. I’m not gonna ask you to be my girlfriend. But I want you to let me try wooing you. It’ll be my own little adventure.

Her: (Talked about how it would be a waste of time because she’s just not a thirsty kind of gal. She also thought that the idea of being seduced by a man that she KNOWS is trying to seduce her was funny.)

Me: (Told her that’s even better because she’d be an even rarer gem!)

Her: Well, it’s not like I don’t want to but… I’ve seen everything. I get messages from men all the time on social media…

Me: Hmmm…

Me: (I pretty much told her that I still wanna try and that I just need more time to get to know her. And then…)

Me: Give me your phone number. I won’t call you. I’ll text.