So Frustrated, Routine Help

Sup dudes… I am a newbie to this site but have been lifting for a while on what i think (more like I KNOW) is a shitty routine. You see the problem is that i work out with my dad and he is an old timer that is hard headed and likes to stick to his old timer ways. I will give you a rundown about the workout that he likes and thinks is great.

Mondays and Thursdays
Flat BB Bench 4x6
Incline BB Bench 4x6
Flat Dumbell Bench 3x8 or 4x6
Incline Dumbell Bench 3x8 or 4x 6
and then We do Dumbell Shoulder Press then he just loves to go over to the Smith machine and do Overhead press on that. And then He likes to move on to what he thinks will help everything else and we do Skull Crushers, Tricep pushdowns and I have to almost fight him so that we dont do another tricep workout.Then we finish it off with Dips.

Now I know that this routine is very unbaclanced… But when i tell him that our program sucks for me cuz i am trying to bulk up, his reply is “It takes time son!” … this is coming from a guy who thinks he did a great job by adding 17 lbs of muscle… in 5 years, doing a certain routine the whole time with buddies from work. He thinks that doing that many chest exercises from different angles is just the greatest thing since sliced bread. Not to mention our workout usually last an hour and 45 minutes because he likes to rest like he is doing olympic lifts and also walks to the water fountain on the other side of the gym… when he has a bottle at our station.

What do you guys suggest for me… I emailed Chad Waterbury and he suggested ABBH for me. I really like the 10x3 idea, but i dont know how i am going to get my pain in the ass workout partner to cooperate and actually be able to get him to follow any workouts that involve super sets. What i really would like to do is desing a HFT routine and ditch the pops, but I have no idea where to start or what types of exercises i should be putting in superset pair together. My main goal is more mass.