T Nation

Snatch and C&J Form Check

Hi guys. I have been oly lifting for over a year and a half now. Progress has been slow and steady since I started.
I have finally decided that I would post a couple of videos on this forum so I could get a bit of feedback/criticism on my lifts and my technique. Fire away guys!

I am almost entirely self-taught. Actually where I live (Shetland for those who know) I am the only olympic lifter and I have had to go to Edinburgh or Aberdeen for a bit of coaching and advice. My body weight is about 80 kilos currently and my PBs are 82.5kg for the snatch and 100kg for the C&J. However, there are plenty more days when no matter the discs on the barbell, it just feels so heavy!

After reading some of you guys on these pages the idea of entering a competition somewhere on the mainland is growing on me.

can't watch the youtube videos. They say they are private. And the T-Nation video uploader made your video go faster than normal speed. To be honest everyone should use youtube. The c&j looked pretty decent from what I could tell at 2x speed.

Sorry about that. I've changed the privacy setting on my youtube account so hopefully it should work now.
For the Tnation player, I don't even know how I managed that.
I'll to edit the whole thing.

Hi guys. I have been oly lifting for over a year and a half now. Progress has been slow and steady since I started.
I have finally decided that I would post a couple of videos on this forum so I could get a bit of feedback/criticism on my lifts and my technique. Fire away guys!

I am almost entirely self-taught. Actually where I live (Shetland for those who know) I am the only olympic lifter and I have had to go to Edinburgh or Aberdeen for a bit of coaching and advice. My body weight is about 80 kilos currently and my PBs are 82.5kg for the snatch and 100kg for the C&J. However, there are plenty more days when no matter the discs on the barbell, it just feels so heavy!