Smartphone Reccomendation

Hello,

It is coming up on time to renew my contract and I would like to upgrade to a smartphone. Is there anything coming out in the near future that I should wait for? Points to consider…

-I have Verizon
-I don’t do alot of talking, less than 500 minutes a month.
-I do some texting, less than 200 messages a month.
-I’m a teacher and use some social networking to interact with my students
-For sure no more than 10 tweets a day
-Would like to make the occasional facebook update
-I won’t be using my phone as an mp3 player or to watch movies
-I don’t surf the net on my phone, just the occasional google search or quick youtube clip
-Would be nice to be able to access my google docs if the need arises
-Biggest concern is battery life. I’ve heard stories of phones that can’t make it through an entire day on one charge
-I’m kind of tech savy and am totally able to follow instructions to root a phone and flash a new ROM if that is the way to go

Any suggestions will be appreciated. Thanks.

iPhone is still the way to go

im for androids personally, made by google. if you know what your doing with technology, i think you have more potential here.

So in that regard, they are like PCs. hmm

Samsung GS2 is coming out this month. I’m not sure if it will be available to your carrier though. I would suggest the Droid X2 pretty good phone. Only thing I’m not a big fan of is the qhd display which is a bit dim compared to super amoled screens. But qhd has a higher resolution so it will appear less pixelated than the amo.

If battery life is very important Iphone seems to be your best bet. Since it doesn’t have the slightest bit of multitasking and very clean ui and os it uses very little battery.