Slipped Disk? Deadlift Related

Hello fellow T-Nation members,

I don’t post here often, but when I do, it’s usually because I know I’ll get educated opinions.

A little background: I’ve been lifting seriously for about 3 years, I’m currently 21 very healthy, I have a good diet and supplement myself very well (multi, zinc, fish oil, vit D). I’m currently 6’0 205lbs sitting at around 12% BF.

I’ve never had any serious injuries, had a wrist injury from curls when I was around 16-17 but it healed up and never reflared, hurt my shoulder from dips (too much ROM), but it was back 100% after a week and never had any more issues and something similar with a knee, back to 100% within a week.

All in all, every ‘‘injury’’ I had wasn’t serious/healed quickly. I’ve been deadlifting for about 2 years and I know the right form, etc. I had one lower back incident about a year ago, my ego got in the way and I hadn’t eaten enough / slept enough. It healed in about 2 weeks, but I took a month off and I was back 100%. Obviously, because I made the same mistake in May.

I was doing a set of 3 with 415 (my 1RM is 450, so that’s fairly heavy for me) and on the third rep, my lockout was sloppy and I heard my back ‘‘crack’’ when I locked out, kinda as if a disk slipped, but I’m not fully sure. I was very worried, but there was no pain (still isn’t), it just felt ‘‘tight’’.

Now I’d say that in about 2 months it seemed tobe back to 100%, I did a lot of foam rolling, stopped deadlifting completely, stretched my spine, etc. Then I started working a job where I have to bent over and frisk people like 1500 times 3x a week. It flared back.

There’s times where it’s 60%, others where it’s 90%, but never quite 100%. Usually it’s bad during/after work and after waking up (might be my sleep posture), but on an off day I feel okay, around 90% and I think it would go back to 100% if I stopped working that position. I’m going to see an oestheopath this week and see what happens.