T Nation

Sleeping Pills

Im looking for an OTC sleeping pill that will help me out this fri, I will be a bit dehydrated for a wrestling tourne on sat and want to try to get a decent nights sleep… anyone have any suggestions… post here or pm me.
JC

You are likely referring to diphenhydramine, or by trade name, Unisom. I would not really recommend it if you are looking to get a “good” night of sleep. Diphenhydramine is actually a sedative antihistamine, thus it helps to induce sleep, but does not inherently improve the quality of it.

Instead of this, I would recommend using a standard dose of ZMA along with 5-HTP (1.5-2.0 mg/kg bodymass). Try it for a few days, and see how you like it first. Let me know how this works for you or if you need anything else.

~Terumo

I take a dose of zma and 3mg melatonin when i need to get good sleep. laters pk

ZOPLICONE!!!

You might want to try Melatonin 3, that’s what I use, and it helps make me sleepy, I don’t know if it will give you a good night sleep, but you won’t feel drowsy when you wake up, and you’ll sleep.

I got some Trazodone from someone and that stuff knocks me out. I get a nice, deep sleep and have some crazy dreams. I wake up feeling refreshed :slight_smile:

It is a prescription, but its possible you can buy it online.

Seditol!

Go natural:

http://www.nextpharmaceuticals.com/seditol/seditol.html

[quote]ZEB wrote:
Seditol!

Go natural:

http://www.nextpharmaceuticals.com/seditol/seditol.html[/quote]

So where do you buy it? I ran a google search and couldn’t find any stores selling seditol. Have you tried this yourself?

Rim

[quote]ZEB wrote:
Seditol!

Go natural:

[/quote]

There isn’t a lot of information given on this product, but if it is made by the same guys that produce Relora (as the website implies), I’d be very skeptical.

~Terumo

[quote]Terumo wrote: