T Nation

Skinny Legs Rant

So this is my first year in college and first time going to a public gym routinely. Anyway this is the first time i have seen the chicken leg syndrome haha everyone at the gym just bench and curl and train abs. I saw some guy benching around 275 for reps and had the smallest legs ive ever seen.

I doubt he could squat 150 haha also since ive been here ive seen ONE person doing squats! and they were doing quarter squats with like 165 pounds. at least the squat rack is always open unless they are using it to do hanging leg raises with the straps haha anyway a bit of rant here but it was funny to me.

275 for reps for a college student is not bad.

The thing is a lot of bench loving guys don’t realize that if they worked legs, their bench would go up from the added overall body mass and stability and leg drive.

[quote]Bricknyce wrote:

The thing is a lot of bench loving guys don’t realize that if they worked legs, their bench would go up from the added overall body mass and stability and leg drive. [/quote]

Could you tell that to all the kids at my gym! Well, their not actually their kids, their more late teens, early 20’s, who have training ADD, they never know what their going to train next. Once when I was doing the smolov squat routine, i would watch these guys, they’d be like ‘lets do front raises’, ‘lets do leg presses’, ‘lets do bench press’, ‘lets do shrugs’. But not ONCE did they do squats, the leg presses they did do, was for about 30 reps on the horizontal leg press!

My squat rack is usually pretty free! Yipeeeee! It’s mine, alll mine!!! So, really, it’s GOOD, that kids join the gym & never use the shrine (squat rack), it’s always free & their membership keeps the gym in business!

I think it’s an awesome look:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=bF85l-_4OI4

[quote]AngryVader wrote:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=bF85l-_4OI4 [/quote]

hahahaha

[quote]crod266 wrote:
AngryVader wrote:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=bF85l-_4OI4