T Nation

Skinny Guy Trying to Gain...

I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I'm new to this site so i thought i would introduce myself. I've read enough things on here to know better than to call myself a hard gainer, but i am a 6'5 skinny guy who has never gained much(mostly because of my own ignorance). I've been working out for about two years, the first year being pretty much worthless. The thought of gaining strength and muscle had always sounded good, but i lacked the motivation or discipline to work at it in the beginning.

In the last year I did get more serious with lifting and nutrition and made a few gains, but due to some stress and setbacks in my life i lost what little weight i had gained and i am basically starting over. I've been lurking this forum for a month or so, all while planning my comeback. I've read a lot of great advice here, and was hoping to maybe get some advice for myself to help me really make a change. Any feedback will be greatly appreciated!

Like i said, I'm 6'5, roughly 200lbs. Here's a plan i came up with to get 5000 calories a day. i ate this every day last week and i intend to keep eating this(i don't care about taste or variety) unless anyone has any advice they can give(do i need more? anything i should change right off the bat? etc.).

M1: 1030 calorie Shake(coconut milk, whey protein, oats, strawberries, greens+, almond butter)
M2: greek yogurt,banana (380cals)
M3: Tuna, 3tbsp mayo, veg (450cals)
M4: Protein 'biscuit'(peanut butter, oats, honey, whey protein), veg (520cals)
M5: chicken breast, veg (est. 300cals depending on size)
M6: pasta (350cals)
M7: another 1030 calorie shake
All day: 1/2c almonds,1/2c walnuts,1/2c raisins (995cals)