Skinny-Fat Blues

Alright. I’m frustrated as hell. Pissed off and almost ready to quit. I’ve spent considerable time thinking about my progress over the last 2 years. As a newbie I saw some good gains. I saw my strength increase rapidly, bodyfat drop, and size increase. About once a week I’d have new stretch marks open up on my biceps. And as a typical newbie I didn’t keep a workout or food log and I didn’t even track my weight or bodyfat. I just ‘knew’ I was getting better. In fact, I didn’t work legs for the 1st 6 months and didn’t do cardio until a year after that. My diet consisted of some soy protein (maybe 80g/day), GatorAde, and take out food. I hit a peak about a year ago. Waist was down to about 32" and I weighed about 190#. Still didn’t know what bodyfat % was. I was benching 265 (1rm) and 225x7 fairly consistantly. Started using whey (tons of it), Nandrosol, Androsol, Tribex, and finally Finasol. Did long cycles of Clomid, T2, and MD6. I cycled between 177# and 196# trying to cut and gain repeatedly. Did Fat Fast with great results the 1st time. Later attempts weren’t so good. When I was 196# my gf commented that I was getting too fat and that I looked better when I was leaner (back @ 185#). Tried to cut several times but didn’t make much progress until about 3 months ago. After I read JMB’s method of bf reduction by doing cardio for a month while maintaining bw then dropping cals I tried that. BAM! I dropped from 190# to 178# in 20 days! I came off that diet feeling great. I felt like I made a serious dent in the bf finally and my strength was just under my alltime best until the end.