Skinny Fat Advice on Diet?

Hey Guys, I am fairly new to working out and have an issue with gaining weight in that it all goes to my belly. I am relatively skinny otherwise. I am 70 Kg’s (154 lbs) and 170cm (5 foot 8). My workout routine consists of:

Day 1:

• Squats: 3 sets, 8-10reps
  • Bench Press: 3 sets, 8-10 reps
  • Pull Ups: 3 sets to failure

Day 2:

• Sumo Deadlifts: 3 sets, 12-15 reps
  • Dumbbell shoulder press: 3 sets, 12-15 reps
  • Barbell Bicep Curls: 3 sets, 12-15 reps

Day 3:
Off

Day 4:

• Leg Lunges: 3 sets, 12-15 reps
  • Dumbbell Press: 3 sets, 12-15 reps
  • Dips: 3 sets to failure

Day 5:

• Deadlift: 3 sets, 8-10 reps
  • Overhead Press: 3 sets, 8-10 reps
  • Chin ups: 3 sets to failure

Day 6 and 7: Off

My diet plan is as follows:

I try to hit 2,920 calories a day in order to gain 0.5 lbs (approx. 0.25Kg) per week (according to my fitness pal). I try to eat as clean as possible, but would like some advice regarding what could be causing belly fat again and making me more “skinny fat” than before. I change my diet slightly, but here are the staples that may be causing it. Any advice greatly appreciated.

Breakfast:
500Ml skim milk (160 cal, 22g carbs, 0g fat, 16g protein)
1 scoop protein (130 cal, 24g protein, 2g sugar)
1 banana
1 tbsp peanut butter (126 cal, 4.8g carbs, 9.7g fat, 5g protein)

Snack:
two serves of peanuts (366 cal, 6.4g carbs, 30.6g fat, 14.4g protein)

Pre work out:
Banana

Post Workout:

Lunch:
Pre-packaged alfredo made with (durum wheat semolina pasta)
840 cal, 146g carbs, 12g fat, 30g protein

Snack 2:
Varies, but typically fruit and more nuts

Dinner:
Varies, but typically white rice with veggies and lean meat

Before bed:

Could it be all the milk I am drinking, the alfredo pasta, the bananas, anything else? If this is the case can anyone provide me with alternatives to get the calories I need to gain weight and build mass?

ANY HELP GREATLY APPRECIATED!! :slight_smile:

Yes.