Skinny Bastard Transformation

Name - Chris Joubert
Age - 27
Height �?? 198cm (6�??5�??)
Weight �?? 80kg (176lb)
Immediate Goal �?? Add 10Kg before Jan 2008
Long Term Goal �?? Add an additional 20kg by 2010

Have a look at the attached picture, skinny bastard aren�??t I?

I have been away from T-Nation for a while, recently returned and caught up on some posts. I noticed a general �??culture�?? of bashing posts and poking fun of people�??s ambitions/goals etc.

Recently some skinny guys like myself posted pics and asked for advice, yes, all the info you need you will find by searching, but the response received by some members were uncalled for.

Thus, I am starting this thread. Yes I am a skinny bastard, yes its my own fault for looking like this, yes I am a newbie in the iron world, and yes, by the time I am 30, I will look good naked.

Due to a very buys work schedule, I will train from home for the first 3 months. I have one set of dumbbells (20kg each), that is all.

I will follow the 30 Day Mass Plan by CW as I have very limited equipment and this program is perfect for the tools I have. In a month or two I can purchase more weights and expand my toolbox. I will start tonight, I will take a photograph of myself tonight and post that tomorrow as I have lost weight since the previous picture. (motorcycle accident)

I am doing this to show all the other skinny bastards out there that with hard work, you can accomplish what you set out to do, even if all you have is a set of dumbbells.

I am also doing this to challenge all the trolls out there to give me shit and tell me how pathetic and skinny I look, in 3 years time I will look better then you buddy.

Bring it on�?�

ok. good luck. posting your nutrition and training progress would probably be more inspirational

Did you do triathlons? Don’t worry about what people on the internet think of you. Just lift for yourself, not to prove some internet people wrong.

[quote]Chris J wrote: