Six Month Progress From Scratch

I'm 17 and been working out for 6 month now, I'm 6ft 2" and weigh 11-11.4stone, I haven't made much progress... but for 2hours monday-thursday in 6month I think i've done pretty well, iv'e only just started on my legs about 2 week ago, also i dont go to the gym, all done in my bedroom, i'm really conscious of my skinny body so thats why i don't go to the gym :(.

some pics of me

Why won’t you go to the gym? The big guys won’t laugh at you. They started the same spot you started in. My experience (and I am still a newbie) is that most of the guys is rather nice, and may give some tips or tricks when deadlifting and squatting.

The big guys mission is to get bigger, and if you have that mission to (and not just getting a sixpack for summer) they will probably be really nice to help you out, if you ask. I have even made some buddies in the gym. No reason to be ashamed. :slight_smile:

I’m new to all this bodybuilding stuff, i own a york 1001 Home Gym, and a 50kg York Chrome Barbell and Dumbbell Set, and a pull up bar :), i work out every mon,tue,wed and thurs for 2 hours for the past 5-6 month, i will be honest…

i don’t know my stuff, the only suppliments I am taking is BSN Nitrix and that has been for the past 7 week, and MMUSA Xtra Advantage Creatine Serum for 1 week, when I am earning enough money, i am going to start taking maximuscle promax extreme.

any comments or advice on anything?

[quote]Misterhamper wrote:
Why won’t you go to the gym? The big guys won’t laugh at you. They started the same spot you started in. My experience (and I am still a newbie) is that most of the guys is rather nice, and may give some tips or tricks when deadlifting and squatting.

The big guys mission is to get bigger, and if you have that mission to (and not just getting a sixpack for summer) they will probably be really nice to help you out, if you ask. I have even made some buddies in the gym. No reason to be ashamed. :)[/quote]