Simple Weightlifiting Routine For Beginner?

I’m trying to find a simple and effective beginner weightlifting routine to do 3 times a week. I get overwhelmed having so many different work outs in one session, and I’d rather do a few core compound exercises so I can focus on performing them perfectly, but which ones would I need to do every day when working out 3 times a week to hit all the muscle groups? I’m brand new to weightlifting, finally got T levels up (on TRT for primary hypogonadism) and I’m really looking to make lifestyle changes. I’m willing to put in the work I just need a guideline to follow for excercise and diet. The exercises I’ve done before (barely) are squats and bench press, but I’ll also be doing deadlifts. I know that starting out I should use lighter weight and focus on form before trying heavy weights, so I will be doing that. I’d just like to do the least amount of actual excercises, to hit all the muscle groups. Not because I’m too lazy to do more, it’s just being a beginner, I don’t want to run all over the gym learning a bunch of different machines, when I can do the simple compound lifts and perfect those. Any input is appreciated.

Here’s a simple one that starts out with the basics. Then it gives you a step 2 and a step 3 if you want to mess with those in the future.

1 Like

5/3/1 Beginner’s sounds like it fits all your criteria

This a good start below, reading a bunch of this guy’s articles great also for overall diet and lifestyle advice…

1 Like

Do you mean the sport of weightlifting (as in the thing that is contested at the Olympics) or just resistance training in general?

This is such a simple programme. But I’m sure its effective. Kinda wish I’d seen it years ago when I was starting.

1 Like

Just general training.