Side/Rear Delts

I have been focussing on rear and side delts for a couple years now…with all kinds of variations…without much progress, in the area im trying to build…

then about 2 weeks ago…I dropped all side lateral movements and tried the L-Lateral raise…presto! my side/rear delt tie-in took off…

and I literally have to use only 5, 7.5, and 10 lb baby weights…

any idea why this worked so well???

if you have not tried this give it a shot.

My lateral delts are my stubbornest bodypart by far and I would be elated to learn anything that would give em a jerk.

However I find it difficult to see the radical difference between lateral raises and L-raises assuming both are done right.

I’m also not necessarily doubting you, but define 2 weeks worth of “took off”.

[quote]Tiribulus wrote:
My lateral delts are my stubbornest bodypart by far and I would be elated to learn anything that would give em a jerk.

However I find it difficult to see the radical difference between lateral raises and L-raises assuming both are done right.
[/quote]

I have been racking my brains about this.

my best guess is that with focus on the elbows going up and down rather then the wrist/dumbell going up and down changes whats happening up at the shoulder joint.

beleive me try it…here is another pic I found of the same excerice…

[quote]Tiribulus wrote:
I’m also not necessarily doubting you, but define 2 weeks worth of “took off”.[/quote]

Im pretty lean…see my pics in my profile (ill put 2 up shortly) …so I can tell as I actually work out exactly what is getting worked and what is not…

hope you get the same effects I feel/see…

[quote]mtotry wrote:
I have been focussing on rear and side delts for a couple years now…with all kinds of variations…without much progress, in the area im trying to build…

then about 2 weeks ago…I dropped all side lateral movements and tried the L-Lateral raise…presto! my side/rear delt tie-in took off…

if you have not tried this give it a shot.[/quote]