T Nation

Side Effects=WTF!!

So current cycle im running consists of:

anavar: front-loaded a week b4 at 30mg a day split into 3 10mg doses to keep blood levels stable.
test cyp:400mg a week split into 200mg shots every 3 days.

running the var for 4 weeks at the 30mg dose, and the test for 10weeks.

I picked this cycle because of its ease to fit my needs considering that im a newbie when it comes to AAS. Unfortunately Ive had some unexpected side effects. 1. anxiety...this one is very confusing to me because of all the message boards and site facts Ive read..anxiety was not a side effect. 2. i'm experiencing muscle tightness/slight pains at weird times during the day, some are tendon related, others like this morning i was putting on deodorant and i caught a painful brief spasm in my upperback, which Ive never had an upper back spasm, only lower. i have been also have some gassiness as well as some bloating which i expect my AI will take care of.

One thing i can say is that no matter what i have tried, i have a low tolerance for it ( im 250 and could get drunk off of 2 beers if i drank) As far as i know both the var and the cyp are legit because i have had the increase in strength, work capacity, and my weight has increased five pounds in my first week despite cutting my carbs. if anyone has any insight i could really use the help. the anxiety kills my workouts!!!

Although I have never used Var, a friend of mine swore by it. However he used to get breathlessness, heart palpitations and anxiety on anavar. Why not try lowering the dose of the anavar (even though its already a very low dose) and see where that takes you? Or if this is you first cycle, maybe your body is just getting used to the foreign chems your putting into it.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

I get anxious on carb refeeds when i'm on steroids as well when i'm on a low carb diet. Somehow the sudden high amount of carbs is too much.