T Nation

Sick During a Cycle, Should I Proceed?

Hey all this is my first time posting here, but I’ve used this place for information before.

My problem is this:

I’ve been taking D-bol for about 3 weeks now, and I ended up having to wait on my Sus-250 and Deca a few days later, but not long.

I was going to front load the first 3-4 weeks with D-Bol and continue the Sustenon/Deca.

I’m into my full second week of all 3 stacked. and I’ve been sick as can be. Actually went to the ER last night with breathing problems because I have a Bronchial infection and suffering from exhaustion due to no sleep the past 3 nights and working hard.

Needless to say I’ve gotten in about 2 weeks of the cycle stacked, however it’s been since Saturday since I’ve been able to really work out and today is Wed. I’ve had appetite loss due to the infection and i’m not lifting.

I stopped taking the D-bol as it was pointless to take if i’m not lifting and it was nearing the point where I would have stopped it anyway.

So how should I proceed? My Dr told me to take it easy the next 3 days…

That will be nearly a week of not lifting and eating properly on my diet.

Should I Just scrap this cycle and begin a new one in a few weeks?

I’m not big on orals because I do feel it affecting my liver after about 3 weeks of use (in the case of Anadrol, one week which I wouldn’t recommend to my enemy).

Since you have already had several injections of long lasting injectables (deca and sust) I would say stay on cycle and make the best of it. It was not smart to start the dbol ahead of the test and deca but I don’t think it was planned.

Anyway, I got the flu in week three of a 12 week cycle and almost called it off. But in a week I was feeling better and only lost a couple pounds which I made up quickly. Get better and regain your focus for the duration.

Thats a good point. I wasn’t thinking of the length of time Sus & Deca remains in the system. I just hate losing a week.