Shoulder Weakness

Hello all,
I am not quite 35 yet, but I feel like my issue would probably be best addressed here.

I am 33 and have been lifting for about 1.5 years. I recently backed off for a few months, due to ACL and Cartalidge surgery on my knee, but I have een getting back into the full seing of things (minus lower body).

First, my body has loved lifting weights. I found building muscle to be very easy since I started lifting, and once I fixed my form, nagging pains have gone away.

The one exception is my shoulders.

Basically, my shoulders, when the get tired, seem to “give out” every now and then. It feels like they slip out of the socket slightly. I then have slight shjoulder pain for a few days, and then it goes away.

GFenerally, if this happens during an exercise, I try to find an alternative. For instance, it happened during heavy pullovers the other day, so I am going to move to a machine rather than do tham on a bench with a BB. Also, they happened during DB Shoulder Presses, so I am going to do Upright Rows.

However, I do really like some of these exercises. Is this just a mechanical defect of my shoulders that I need to avoid, or is there some strengthening I can do which will allow me to ease back into these other exercises.

BTW, I am currently working on OVT, so I am lifting heavy

I take. fish oil and Glucosomine, MSM, Chondrotin.

My diet is very well balanced and I am currently attemtping to lose some poiuds I put on after the operation.

Thanks all!!

JF