Shoulder Problem

I have a shoulder problem where a certain part of my anterior delt gets extremely fatigued for no reason whatsoever. I have a feeling this has to do with mobility issues as my body is entirely asymmetrical (right side of body is dominant in every aspect) and this is only affecting my left shoulder.

I cannot perform forward arm circles for more than 10 seconds without my left anterior delt experiencing incredible fatigue. If I stretch my left delt, I can hear my tendons/tissues/etc inside my shoulder crackling and make popping noises.

There is no pain yet, but I feel if I let this keep up there may be pain in the future. Does anyone know what the problem is and how to remedy the issue? I am trying to avoid seeing a physical therapist at all costs since I am a poor college student but If I have to I will.

Courtesy of Dante:

REALLY hard to do, stick with it and you SHOULD be cured :slight_smile:

Could be anything, and none of us are PT’s but here are a few things to consider.

*tight pec minor
*tigh overactive upper traps
*weak underactive mid/lower traps
*OVERUSE

I know this is really generic advice, but thats probably all you will get with the description youve given and over the internet.
More info would be helpful, like how and when did it start, what has your training been like, do you have postural problems, etc.

[quote]300andabove wrote:
Courtesy of Dante:

With a large towel or broomstick I want you to hold it with straight arms for the entire time of what i describe in the following movement–a large “rolled up like a rope” beach towel works good but honestly a longer broomstick (without the bristles) works best in my opinion. Start out with it with a really wide grip (with straight arms) in front of you (on your quads) and with straight arms bring it up and overhead and then down and back to the middle of your back–STRAIGHT ARMS ALL THE WAY–