Shoulder Injury

Hi,

I’m new to bodybuilding (22 yrs old), two weeks ago while doing dumbbell rows on a flat bench I felt a sharp pain in my left shoulders and I stopped immediately and did not do any weight lifting that irritates my shoulder for some time.

The pain was not at the shoulder but near the front side into my collar bone (where the shoulder joins the collar bone) and when I sleep on that side it extends towards my side upto my biceps.

Then one week later when the pain subsided I went and tried to do cable flyes for chest and I felt like something was loose in my shoulder joint but did not have much pain it was just like a slip in the joint when I did the exercise but the next day it started to pain again inside my collar bone.

Day before yesterday I went to a doctor and he pressed on my shoulder and analyzed my situation and since I did not have any pain when he did that he told me it was not a tear and told me I could do those exercise that does not irritate my shoulder.

So Yesterday i felt completely normal I did some pushups and the pain was not there so I felt confident and happy so I tried to do flat barbell bench-press I started out with very low weight 15lbs then 25 lbs and when I tried to increase the weight I felt the joint was getting loose and it was kind of some muscle in my shoulder joint is loose but it did not pain that much when I did the exercise It was just like something was moving around in my shoulder.

But today I can feel some pain in the shoulder.
But this pain gradually goes away after 3 or 4 day and I will be able to do all the range of motion with my shoulder but it comes back once I do some shoulder or chest exc. I really want to build some mass but this nagging shoulder pain is so frustrating and holding me from my goals.

Why does this happen please give me some advise, am I not giving the shoulder enough time to heal. I can also hear some popping sound in the shoulder when I lift my hand over the head but no pain.