Shoulder Injury, Popping Noise

About 3 months ago I injured my shoulder doing LIGHT bench work. I was being a dumbass and tried to go all explosive with it and my shoulders came off the bench and something got screw up in the process of throwing around the weight. I went with the advice of my lifting buddies and decided to just work through the pain.

It started off as pretty bad pain. I couldn’t get under the bar to do a backsquat. I’ve since switched to front squat to avoid the pain of getting in the back squat position.

Here recently, I’ve developed a popping noise from the shoulder on bench press. 2 or 3 pops going down and 2 or 3 going up. When the weight is really heavy, I kind of don’t hear or feel it. The shoulder hurts every morning when I get up. I’ve been icing almost daily for 3 months. I’m afraid to go to the doctor because he will likely tell me to quit lifting weights. I’m not sure what to do at this point. My strength seems to be okay, it just hurts and makes noises during bench. Anyone know what could be causing this?

Ive been having a similar problem for almost three years. I did as your friends told you to do, lift through the pain. Not a good idea. The pain is your body telling you that your irritating the fuck out of your shoulder. The popping is more than likely swelling that is occurring due to the injury and inflammation.

My shoulder pops when I do pressing lifts. I also injured mine incline bb benching but was doing heavy weight. My stregnth is great, but my when I lift heavy it hurts like hell and I cannot do dips, flat bench, and especially not any BB presses. I have an MRA tomorrow to hopefully show wtf is going on with mine. I am in the best shape of my life. bigger and stronger than I have ever been, but if you dont get it looked at to diagnose the problem, its just going to get worse.