Shoulder Imbalance

When i started working out again almost 3 months ago i noticed i still had a big whole/shoulder imbalance on my left shoulder so i put extra attention to it. I switched my shoulder presses to db and even do more side lateral raises and rear delt raises on that side as well. Even though i did all of this i still haven’t seen any change(filling out) .I’m starting to think it’s more than just a shoulder a imbalance. Thats a pic of it 3 months ago. Any idea of what this may be?

And yes i understad im still a noob but im bound to have seen atleast some progress on the imbalance . It’s been 3 months…

Pic of me now

It’s nothing serious. First, imbalances will happen. Also, depending on how you pose it may make things look worse than they are. I broke my collarbone when I was less than a year old, and it has resulted in a true imbalance. Also, you may actually have some slight scoliosis or something similar. Nothing drastic, but this does happen a lot.

That being said, keep focusing on working the weaker deltoid primarily. Stop pressing first (a la Meadows,) and let your weaker side dictate how many reps you will be performing. IMO, doing MORE with your delt isn’t a winning strategy, but again, allowing the weaker side to dictate # of reps, etc. Save all shoulder pressing for last, if it all, on shoulder days.

[quote]SSC wrote:
It’s nothing serious. First, imbalances will happen. Also, depending on how you pose it may make things look worse than they are. I broke my collarbone when I was less than a year old, and it has resulted in a true imbalance. Also, you may actually have some slight scoliosis or something similar. Nothing drastic, but this does happen a lot.