Shoulder>Chest Problem!

I’ve searched high and low for anybody else with a problem like mine and i cant find too much information on it.

Im 5’10" 190lbs and I’ve been training roughly 3 years, Ive always had slow but steady gains since I started lifting but everything would always grow except my chest. Prior to ever lifting I genetically had large arms, broad shoulders and thick legs but i was always told i looked tiny because of my virtually non existent chest. I’ve been reading a lot on posture and I’m beginning to believe that plays a big role in it. It seems as if the retract and depress method has never worked for me, I’ve even given CT’s “shrug” and press(I dont know how else to explain it) a lot of work and still nothing. By the end of a set my chest is at MOST 20-25%pumped and my front deltoids feeling like they did most of the work, no shoulder or rotator cuff pain, just a swell. My form seems to be of average, elbows tight but not closed, back arched up to the upperback, chest up and heels planted. I’ve also given strictly decline a wirl to relieve shoulder stress and STILL my shoulders feel pumped, my lats as well and my chest…meh. I’d really like to get to the bottom of this as its really lowering my motivation each and every chest day and my physique is suffering terribly with large front delts and microscopic chest.

Other info:
Squat:315
Deadlift:300(last time i maxed was a year ago)
Military Press: 155
Bench Press: 195(MAX one rep)

Been training DC for 6 months now.

just incase you haven’t found it already there is a ‘neanderthal no more’ series (articles 1-4) that might be worth a look:

If it is due to posture / problems with activation then that might help you get started on how to correct things.

Luck.

before I type this I want to say that I’m not trying to be mean or bring you down, but I feel that I need to be honest with you so that you can move forward.