Shoulder/C-Spine

Been back to lifting after a few years off and had minor shoulder surgery (removed a ligement and bone from the acromion also a small tear which did not require repare) in the beginning of the year also have herniated discs in the C-Spine. Both injuries were work related. I started lifting agian roughtly 8 months after the surgery and completed my rehab (or so I thought).

I really would like opinions, thoughts, comments, and advice from anyone who has gone through this. Basically want any comments on the below questions.

1. Is it normal that benching with DB’s bug my shoulder ?
  2. Is it normal that the shoulder still feels awkward or uncomfortable at times ?
  3. There is some muscle atrophy because of the pinched nerve ( herniated disc) at the top and towards the top rear of the shoulder (dont know shit about anatomy sorry ) are lateral/front raises and reverse flies the best and only way to build up the muscle ?
  4. OHPressing doesn’t bother me at all but i still do not perform the lift. Should i ?
  5. What lifts should I stay away from and what lifts should I be doing.

Home gym wth the following equipment.
Olympic and standard loading DB’s
EZ bar
various KB’s
Low/high pulley with the following attachment wide lat pull bar, tricep rope, small bar (tricep pushdowns)
A lever arm kind of like a smith machine. Can do rows and benching. I used this for benching to each into it before I started using the DB’s.
Pull up bar

Will be purchasing a trap bar too.

Any houghts advice or personal expeirances will gladly be appreciated. I really want to get to lifting and feeling stronger but feel like I may have been over confident. I thought 8 to 10 months out I would be 100 percent

Cmon I know there has to be someone with a similar story

What was the shoulder injury that lead to surgery? It sounds like you had shoulder decompression surgery.