should i shave my head?

i have a long (2 inches) beautiful mane of black hair…but its gettin kinda corny and stuff when im in the gym…that is my mop gets all sweaty and crap (especially when i run)… should i just buzz it the hell off? last time i did that i was a sophomore in high school and some clowns said i looked psychotic haha…how many of yall got your heads shaved? would it be one less distraction at the gym?

screwtape:I buzzed my dome down to the nub
back in August; my only regret is that I hadn’t
done it 10 yrs earlier. I’m currently sporting the
Mark Messier/Bruce Willis look. But Pete, I
definitely have the head for it; you, might not!
(It saves me 15 minutes every morning.)

P.S. Since adopting my new "dew," I have been offered oral sex 9 times; 7 by women... thank God!

i have shaved my head for eight years.

Hair grows back so why the hell not?

I’ve been shaving my head the past couple of weeks. It’s pretty cool, but i miss my hair. From now on, I’m gonna let it grow. BTW, one tip for when you shave your head for the first time using a razor: Make sure you douse your head with some alcohol to close the pores. Otherwise the pores start to puss up and you get all these nasty zits on your head.

Shave your head bro, women love it, one of the best things I ever did. outlaw.

I’ve been Goldberg-like for the past six years.

Actually I shave my head with my Norelco electric razor. Works awesome and no zits. I would like to grow a little beard or something but I cannot :frowning: Shaved head is coo tho…

I buzzed mine down to the lowest setting of my clippers (about 1/8 inch). It’s much better, requires no more gel or combing of the hair, and it fits me well. I started doing it in December. Now, I just buzz it once a week to keep it down. I’m not ready to bring it down to skin (razor), so I’ll keep it like this. And since my hair was thinning, the buzzed look is much better.

Big bump for the shaved head. I shave mine as Nate does with the 1/8" clippers.