Should I Bulk or Cut?

Hi! I’m new here so I’ll give you a quick rundown of my situation.

I’m 21 years old, 120lbs and roughly 20% BF. I started training back in April of this year, so I’m going on my sixth month of training. The routine I’ve been following has been a four day split that looks like this:

Sunday: legs
Monday: biceps and shoulders
Wednesday: off
Thursday: Chest and triceps
Friday: Back

After each work out I’ve been doing 40min of LISS cardio, and 1 day a week I’ve been doing HIIT cardio.

I just recently switched up my diet to this:

157 g protein
87 g clean carbs
46 g healthy fats

Total calories 1390

Two days a week (on my heaviest lifting days) I do this:
137 g protein
174 g clean carbs
36 g healthy fats

Total calories 1568

My problem is this: As I said i’ve been training for about 6 months now, and i really dont feel like I LOOK it. I feel like i’m an ectomorph sometimes since i’ve hardly put on any muscle in the last 6 months but I feel like this fat just wont budge! Possibly a lack of carbs? During these 6 months i’ve been doing a macro breakdown of roughly 50/30/20, so i’m here’s what i’m wondering. Even though my BF is “higher” should I go on a slow bulk to aim on getting more muscle? Or should I continue down this path trying to get around 16-18% BF before trying to bulk? I read somewhere that unless you’re 18% or below you shouldnt bulk.

I’ve attached a photo that I took two days ago, so you can see where I stand now. I know I need more muscle, but I’m afraid of putting on more fat and then just in the end ending up…well fat. Any advice I can get will be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

I’m pretty sure folks are going to want some more details about the diet. Understanding the total macro ratio will only get you so much advice.