T Nation

Should I Be Worried About This Bloodwork?

I’m 27 years old, 6’3" and 200 pounds.

I’m worried about this change in my bloodwork compared to last year (in September). Here’s a comparison of last year to this year…

Total Test: From 706 to 598.7 (264 - 916)
Free Test: From 20.5 to 14.9 (9.3 - 26.5)
DHEA-S: From 149.7 to 140.7 (138.5 - 475.2)
Prolactin: 17.6 (High) (4-15.2)
E2: From 18.2 - 19.6

My diet has been mostly the same so I’m not sure what is going on. Only thing that’s different is that I’ve been studying for my graduate school entrance exam for the last several months, so my stress has probably been a little higher than normal.

I’d consider my libido levels to be somewhat mediocre… not terrible, but not great either. I wake up with morning wood somewhat infrequently (mostly when I’m holding a large piss). My energy levels are okay (again, not terrible but not great) and I drink 3-4 cups of coffee a day.

Should I reorder a blood test or get opinions from my endo? Is there any chance I could have a pituitary adenoma?

Don’t worry about anything until you get proper labs. Take in am after a good night sleep.
Get

TSH
Free t3
Free t4
Reverse t3 if u can
Total t
Free T
LH
FSH
Estradiol sensitive
Maybe try E1 estrone
SHBG
Prolactin
Cortisol
CBC
CMP
Lipid panel if u can

Hi Charlie,

I should have clarified, I did take those labs in the am with about 7-8 hours of sleep.

I also had most of those other things you listed in my lab report as well (I was just lazy to write it all). They were all within normal range. I can still post them if you’d like, but nothing looked out of the ordinary

Please post with ranges and other will start to comment.
Within range for hormones means nothing. We need to be at optimal levels.