She's Educated, I'm Not, Feel Like She Deserves Better?

Anyone here ever had this problem?

Me and this girl are getting very close but something holding me back is the fact she has degrees coming out of her ears, I only have a high school diploma.

I didn’t want to go to college but always feel like those who did will look down on me.

I’m a trainee fireman, something I’ve wanted to do for years but feel like most girls want a guy who has lots of options career wise?

I’m the only person in my family who didn’t go to university which makes me feel more of an outcast

No one cares that you don’t have a degree.

Stop being insecure.

3 Likes

x2. Plus a fireman is a honorable profession, a real woman would be attracted to that.

3 Likes

You’re willing to run into a burning building to save some stranger’s life…

There is exactly zero reason to feel like an outcast because you don’t have a piece of paper if you are willing to do that.

Plus degrees don’t mean anything, how much is your chick making with those degrees a month post paying loans? That’s what matters. 2 Degrees in woman’s studies and sociology mean jack and shit if she’s pouring coffee for a living.

Love who you love and be with who you want ot be with, worry about the other shit after.

2 Likes

Pretty much this.

You’re not some chump looking to milk her for what she’s worth - your op seems like you two just like each other. That’s all that really matters. Be open and honest with her and I’m sure she’ll reciprocate.

Remember, if she didn’t want to date you, she wouldn’t.

2 Likes

Truth.

If she thought you were a dead beat she’d dry up and leave town… Kno wwhat I mean?

Get her pregnant so she cant leave. Problem solved. Ill take my $100 now.