T Nation

Shaped Like an Hour Glass

so obviously if i was a female it would be okay, but im not..
simply getting bigger would help im sure but for some people it isnt that easy..i started lifting weights and added about 600-1500 calories a day and still havent gained a pound..

is there a certain muscle or exercise to work on to help not look so feminine around the waist?

wut?

Delts and Lats twice a week. Build yourself a wider upper body.

Add more than 1500 calories then. Seriously. This is the beginner's forum, so you get the benefit of the doubt. What do your diet and training look like?

i was diagnosed with crohn's disease 3ish years ago now so ive been struggling with maintaining my weight and keeping it under control so its really difficult to eat a lot...im also lactose intolerant..or i was im not sure actually

breakfast
4ish eggs maybe some eggs whites depending on if i want to taste those nasty things or not...usually 3 eggs or more at least
2/3 cup of oatmeal

lunch
sub from subway...ham and lettuce whole wheat bread..6 inch usually sometimes 12 inch

pre workout drink
Muscle Juice weight gainer mixed with water..2 scoops and 250mL of water

post workout drink
again muscle juice 2 scoops 250 mL of water

dinner
usually just whatever is made..theres usually chicken or turkey or somet other kind of meat with maybe pasta althogh i dont like pasta too much anymore potatoes are becoming more frequent..

as for training i was doing the 5x5 program i found on here but just started doing random stuff..i really dont like bench pressing so i wanted to get away from it..the addition of 600-1500 calories was my weight gainer and thats it..

ive noticed small changes...there isnt any difference on the scale and i only look bigger when i flex my muscles..strength wise i was getting stronger but ive gotten weaker for some reason