Shaklee, Is It Garbage?

I am sure this is an MLM scam instead of a real company. However, many people I know trust this because their friends use their products and sell them, and a lot of great athletes have used Shaklee. Here’s my challenge to the experts here. Prove that this is garbage, at least compared to most other companies.

I trust Biotest and I have loved this site for a long time, but I have inadequate knowledge of nutrition to speak about this other brand with confidence.

I’m still a newbie at this point, with nutrition and lifting, but I can still smell a rat. Or, at least I think I can. Please help me out here. Or, more accurately, help me help my friends, if they even need help at all.

I have a friend who sells and swears by them. He has tried to turn me on to them for a while, I would also like to know more about their products, i’ve found that they are very expensive compared to like products!

[quote]Higher Game wrote:
I am sure this is an MLM scam instead of a real company. However, many people I know trust this because their friends use their products and sell them, and a lot of great athletes have used Shaklee. Here’s my challenge to the experts here. Prove that this is garbage, at least compared to most other companies.

I trust Biotest and I have loved this site for a long time, but I have inadequate knowledge of nutrition to speak about this other brand with confidence.

I’m still a newbie at this point, with nutrition and lifting, but I can still smell a rat. Or, at least I think I can. Please help me out here. Or, more accurately, help me help my friends, if they even need help at all.[/quote]

shaklee a scam ?? they’ve been in business a looong time.

However, many people I know trust this because their friends use their products and sell them, …[/quote]