Sexual Chocolate

Hey guys (and girls)

It seems like all the cool kids have their own logs so I’m starting one myself.

Short bio:
I’m 21, from Denmark and have been training for 2 years now. I recently competed, and won, my first powerlifting meet.

I’m currently studying 4th semester Economics, so I’ll be done with that in 3.5 years.

Here is a video from the meet. I competed at 178 lbs.

I welcome any advice, critique etc.

Todays workout

DE Lower

Pull Ups
2xbwx3 Wide grip
3xbwx3 Medium grip

HS Leg Press
2x2.5ppsx12
3.5ppsx10
4.5ppsx10
5.5ppsx10
6.5ppsx10
7.5ppsx10
8.5ppsx10
9ppsx10 PR

Sumo DL
3x132x3
220x3
8x309x1

Seated Calf Raises
3x88x20

Ab Wheel
3xbwx10

Good workout. My pull ups suck, but I figure some practice will be good. Both for my pull up performance and for my back size. Leg pressing “a lot” sure is fun. The DLs were supposed to be an attempt on some speedy stuff, but it was way too heavy for that after the LP. I’ll keep it at 220 the next time.

Super sexy swole song of the day;

Following. Get a damn belt lol.

Teach me how to be flexible enough to hit that depth, please.

:slight_smile:

I’m in.

[quote]spar4tee wrote:
Following. Get a damn belt lol.[/quote]
Nice to have you along.
Nah man I’m 100% RAAAAW! I don’t need your cheater gear lol.
I have actually ordered a belt, but the place I ordered from apparently got a bad batch. Hopefully it won’t be that long.

[quote]ashylarryku wrote:
Teach me how to be flexible enough to hit that depth, please.

:)[/quote]
Step 1: Acquire short legs
Step 2: Disregard flexibility
Step 3: ???
Step 4: PROFIT!!!

I really don’t do that much for flexibility. I’ve recently started to do a bit as a part of my warm up and I feel it has helped a bit. It makes hitting depth during the first set way easier.

I just got OL-shoes as well and it feels more natural squatting with them. That might be worth considering.

[quote]niksamaras wrote:
I’m in.[/quote]
Welcome! Nice with some Europeans in here haha.