T Nation

Sets and Reps for Leg Mass

I’m going to try and pack some meat on the ol’ drummies and I was wondering about the amount of sets and reps? Would any of you advise to keeping the reps at 6 and lower or changing it up? I would guess to keep all the weight as close to my max as possible too.

Everyone is different. Some legs respond great to high rep squats, others thrive with low reps. Find what works best for you and constantly progress at it, there’s really no right answer here.

Burgers work well as does Steak.

Right on thanks for the feedback. I’ll give it a couple months and see what the hell happens. I’ve been training for about 10 years so I have an above average strength base. I guess I will just squat until I puke or put my balls down by my shoes!

Right on thanks for the feedback. I’ll give it a couple months and see what the hell happens. I’ve been training for about 10 years so I have an above average strength base. I guess I will just squat until I puke or put my balls down by my shoes! Thanks again.

[quote]cliffbag darrell wrote:
Right on thanks for the feedback. I’ll give it a couple months and see what the hell happens. I’ve been training for about 10 years so I have an above average strength base. I guess I will just squat until I puke or put my balls down by my shoes! Thanks again.[/quote]

wtf you kidding me? you look more like you didn’t eat for 10 years,no offense.

LMAO! That’s not me bro! I just saw the picture and thought it would be funny to slap it on there with my post!!! I thought it would be fitting given the inquiry…NO?!

10 years and you have a dumb question like this???

Hey, something wrong with your training. You should know what work for your body after all those years.