Serostim (Somatropin) Dosage Measurement Help?

Hey all,

Long time lurker here.

I just recently started a cycle of HGH, but I am having some trouble with the dosage. This is my first time injecting anything and I don’t think the guy I got it from told me the right thing when it comes to dosage and reconstitution.

The insulin syringe I have looks like this: Imgur: The magic of the Internet

I was instructed to combine the one full vial (1 cc) of sterile water with one of the vials (6 mg) of HGH and I would have a reconstituted amount of 100 Ius per reconstituted vial. However, I read online that each vial truly contains only 18 Ius of HGH. Which is it? I’m dosing 4 Ius a day, and have been for at least 9 days, yet I still have at least half of the reconstituted amount of one vial left…am I doing something wrong?

By the way, I’m using 0.3 mL insulin syringes with a 31-gauge 8mm needle. I included a picture of it above. I’m drawing up to the 4 unit mark to draw 4 ius. What am I doing wrong here? Any help would be appreciated.

TL;DR I have a kit of HGH that includes 7 vials of 6 mgs of HGH and 7 vials of 1 cc of Sterile Water. My source told me each of the 7 vials once reconstituted contains 100 ius of HGH. I’m using an insulin syringe and drawing up to the 4 unit mark thinking that means 4 ius. Am I doing something wrong?

You’ll want to remove those pictures mate…

How long are you intending to run HGH for?

In reference to the removal, may I ask why? I didn’t take them - I just found the ones that looked like what I have on google images. Is it a violation of policy? Apologies for my ignorance if I’m being ignorant!

I plan on doing a 24 month cycle.

@iron_yuppie is great with this type of math. Idk if he enjoys doing lol it but I’m always impressed with his break down and explanation to people.