Semi-Beginner Introduction and Looking for Advice

I’m somewhat of a beginner, I am 30 years old, wasn’t interested in physical activity or sports of any kind until I was 24. At that age I was 350lbs, probably north of 35% body fat, and honestly probably would not have lived to 30 if I hadn’t changed. I started by seeking advice on a different site, which led me to go on my first diet. I went full Keto and calorie reduction for about 5.5 months, leading to me losing 115 pounds in that time very unhealthily, my hormones were all out of whack and I was insanely fatigued, I rapidly gained back about 50lbs of it which is where my real journey began. I started lifting heavy and eating right for about 6 months, was at 280ish with some decent strength but not really following a program.

At that point I stopped lifting for 4 years or so due to a very bad relationship, a health issue, and the death of my father which led to a downwards spiral of eating and severe depression.

I got over all this about 6 months ago and decided I wanted to take control of my life and not be a sad weak fat man anymore. I have been lifting fairly regularly, and despite a shoulder issue have made ok progress following a basic starter program which I followed somewhat.

I am really passionate about and looking to compete in both powerlifting and strongman now, looking to drop a little bit of weight to start and compete in a lower weight class, and was just looking for any basic advice regarding training and eating any more experienced guys in a somewhat similar situation might offer. I’m sure some here have gone from “fat sick and nearly dead” lol to fit and strong.

Current stats & relevant lifts:
Height 6’2"
Weight 272lbs
Body Comp - endomorph with some visible muscle
Cardio - not on point
Squat - 335lbs
Bench - 225lbs(the struggle is real)
Deadlift - 375 raw mixed and 405 w/ straps
Press - 155lbs
Row - 185lbs
Power Clean - 185lbs